Packing Up And Heading Home

Filed by Celia Arnaud

The expo is closed. There’s only a few technical sessions left. The end of any meeting starts to look like a ghost town as people head home.

I’m not sure, but I think I’m the last C&EN reporter here. I’m attending a session on systems-wide approaches to drug action and toxicity this morning, a couple of talks on protein engineering this afternoon, and then I head home this evening.

I enjoy national meetings, because there’s always so much to learn. But by the end, I’m ready to go home, even when the meeting is in a city I love as much as Boston.

For all the attendees who stayed to the end, have a good last day and a safe trip home. See you next time in New Orleans.

0 Responses to “Packing Up And Heading Home”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

